#FridayFictioneers Buzzing Terror

I work on poetry at my other blog, A Full Cup of Tea, and dabble in some short stories and flash fiction here with the FRIDAY FICTIONEERS. Every Friday authors from around the world gather to share their 100-word stories based on the photo prompt hosted by Rochelle Wisoff. We offer support, constructive criticism, and encouragement to each other. Readers are encouraged to comment. My contribution for the week follows the photo prompt below…

 

PHOTO PROMPT © Janet Webb

Photo Prompt (C) Janet Webb

 

The glass from the front door shimmered in the midsummer sun.Buzzing terror emerged from the curved cast iron encasing the glass towards the nest resting above the front door. No sale is worth an anaphylactic shock, but Ms.VanDyne has bought thirty cases every year. Maybe I can go to the back door and avoid the buzzing terror; I thought to myself as I gripped my clipboard tightly with a start.

“How many?” I rasped as the EMT stabbed the needle in my leg. “Ms.VanDyne is out of town; a neighbor found you running around screaming in pain,” she replied.

-101 words-

 

 

2 thoughts on “#FridayFictioneers Buzzing Terror

  1. Margaret says:

    Anything for a sale? That’s dedication for you. Fun story.

  2. gahlearner says:

    What Margaret said, that’s dedication to the job. A fun read.

Comments are closed.