#FridayFictioneers Hard Landing

I work on poetry at my other blog, A Full Cup of Tea, and dabble in some short stories and flash fiction here with the FRIDAY FICTIONEERS. Every Friday authors from around the world gather to share their 100-word stories based on the photo prompt hosted by Rochelle Wisoff. We offer support, constructive criticism, and encouragement to each other. Readers are encouraged to comment. My contribution for the week follows the photo prompt below…

PHOTO PROMPT © Melanie Greenwood

PHOTO PROMPT © Melanie Greenwood

 

 

I didn’t hear a word the crew said as passengers called out in panic when the plane rocked to the left.  Why hadn’t I paid attention during the safety briefing I lamented as I frantically searched for the safety card in front of me. Where were we I wonder briefly as I looked to my left to see the guy next to me yacking cheap liquor as the plane jolted again to the left. I was thankful I didn’t get motion sickness as the plane lurched forward and then landed with a loud thud on the hard pavement to cars honking.

~Word Count: 101 Words~

 

3 thoughts on “#FridayFictioneers Hard Landing

  1. Dear Jenn,

    I always wonder if I’ll remember those directions in case of an emergency. Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. gahlearner says:

    That was very dramatic, I almost could feel that plane move. And I wonder if I’d get the instructions right, too.

Comments are closed.