#FridayFictioneers Coffee Time

I work on poetry at my other blog, A Full Cup of Tea, and dabble in some short stories and flash fiction here with the FRIDAY FICTIONEERS. Every Friday authors from around the world gather to share their 100-word stories based on the photo prompt hosted by Rochelle Wisoff. We offer support, constructive criticism, and encouragement to each other. Readers are encouraged to comment. My contribution for the week follows the photo prompt below…

coffee_in_mirror_02-1

Photo Copyright Jean L. Hays

The sunlight dancing around through the clear panes of the coffee shop window kept the second cup of coffee warm across the table. I rocked back on the legs of the uneven bar stool to sneak a peek at my phone again. Twenty-five minutes late and no response. This was so unlike Jamie I thought with an audible sigh. The blonde barista began to notice my distress as the morning rush had now scurried out of the shop. As she approached the table my phone buzzed, I grabbed Jamie’s coffee and headed for the door, “Where are you?!”

~Word Count: 98 words~

2 thoughts on “#FridayFictioneers Coffee Time

  1. […] Continued from Friday’s post CoffeeTime […]

  2. rogershipp says:

    Too bad… He might have just missed a great moment in life?

Comments are closed.