Tell me…

I’m surprised to see where you are today. Where are the binders of stories, drawings, plays, and poems? I’ve got a couple filled out already, but all I see on your shelf our textbooks of equations and binders of regulations. Though you write on the computer your files are not nearly as full as they should be for twenty years of writing and cannot find any CD’s stashed away either. Your decor has changed. Do you no longer reach for the stars? Do you no longer dream? Is you imagination waning or is there more that I do not know yet? Tell me…

9 thoughts on “Tell me…

  1. Always reaching for the stars. Big believer in constant self improvement. 🙂

  2. rarasaur says:

    Powerful! I love how the title set the tone, and the punch came with the questions about dreaming and stars. Sometimes we’re still dreaming, even when it isn’t really obvious. 🙂 Thanks for participating in this week’s challenge! 🙂

  3. […] Tell me… | nightmare of daytime […]

Comments are closed.