Red

IMAG0552_1_1My hair is naturally this paprika red color (not naturally curly). There were times growing up I thought I was adopted, being the only redhead and…

well…

sane.

I still have my doubts.

 

 

 

 

 

—33 words—

Meet Your Fellow Trifectans

  1. What is your name (real or otherwise)? Jennifer Seals Cooper
  2. Describe your writing style in three words. spontaneous combustion…poof
  3. How long have you been writing online? June 2012
  4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in? Whatever I can find and feel like (short fiction and poetry)
  5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing. pick a style?
  6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given? write
  7. Who is your favorite author?  Hmmm…
  8. How do you make time to write? I have no kids 
  9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt. Remember–it must have a third definition. tang
  10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading. Secrets Revealed 

Trifextra: Week Seventy-Eight

 

We want you to follow suit and give us a thirty-three word piece that has a color in it.  Use the color to describe anything you like, or use anything you like to describe your color, but keep it creative and keep it short.
This weekend’s challenge is community judged.
  • For the 14 hours following the close of the challenge, voting will be enabled on links.
  • In order to vote, return to this post where stars will appear next to each link.  To vote, simply click the star that corresponds with your favorite post.
  • You can vote for your top three favorite posts.
  • Voting is open to everyone.
  • You have 14 hours to vote.  It’s not much time, so be diligent! We’ll send out reminders on Twitter and Facebook.
18 thoughts on “Red

  1. Gabriella says:

    Good one! One of my nephews has paprika hair.

  2. debseeman says:

    I love calling red hair paprika because it fits so much better than “ginger”. Great take on the prompt.

  3. Bryan Ens says:

    love it!

  4. jannatwrites says:

    I like the color of your hair. Oh, and sanity is over-rated, I hear 🙂

  5. kallanannie says:

    Heh. Families. What would writers do without them?!

  6. I am part of an extended family of half-siblings and step-siblings – it is fascinating to work out where we each derive our shape, hair, mannerisms, attitudes to life, and so on. Sometimes, it’s hard to work out who is more related to who! So, in short, I loved this and can definitely relate to it.

  7. “paprika” perfect choice.

  8. Draug419 says:

    Paprika is such a great name for a red shade.

  9. Linda Vernon says:

    hahaha! Just loved this! 😀

  10. Tara R. says:

    My son feels this way sometimes, being the ONLY person in our families with hazel eyes. I like the description “paprika red.” I love that shade.

  11. Mike says:

    A great take on the prompt. I was much saner than my brothers and sisters – does that mean I was adopted?

  12. Dana says:

    Hahaha! You have a crazy family, too, eh? 😉 Love “paprika red” – sassy and spicy – great job!

  13. Spicy! Great use of the prompt!

  14. This is so great. I love the conversational tone and the dry humor. And you are rockin’ that paprika hair!

  15. barbara says:

    pish! Sanity is often over-rated. Not over-rated is paprika. 🙂 Well done.

  16. zennjennc says:

    Thanks all! I’ve always loved describing red hair as paprika-it really says a lot about the spicy personalities we redheads are known for. And yes, lots of family craziness…sanity is a measure of comparison in this case 🙂

  17. I love the twist to thoughts of adoption. Quirky yet mellow.

Comments are closed.