Writing Magic

SUMMON DARK MAGIC

—3 words—

WTF! Only 3 words for this weekend’s prompt allowed. I don’t really have a set process as I normally think of a process in my day job engineering terms. So that leaves magic, right? I don’t have one particular genre either as I like to explore and I get bored and I have a whole separate blog for poetry, but I do tend to shade on the darker sides of the human psyche more often than not on this blog.

The photo is my own, staged for this post. The voodoo doll I got during one of my trips to New Orleans is actually a doll for prosperity.

Trifextra: Week Seventy-Six

This weekend, we’re asking for you to sum up your own process with just three little words.  Give us dry wit, pathos or otherwise.  And remember, we like your blood on the page.  Put it there.

12 thoughts on “Writing Magic

  1. Kir Piccini says:

    Ahhhh, so that’s how you do it 😉
    Witty and FUN.

  2. Lots of fodder in magic.

  3. Hmmmm. Will be trying not to cross you, now that I know this. *shiver*

  4. jannatwrites says:

    Ah, I’ve never tried that before 🙂 Like the voodoo doll, BTW.

  5. Draug419 says:

    Just don’t give the demon your real name and you’ll be fine.

  6. chamblee54 says:

    dismiss light politics

  7. It is funny that you use the word, “magic” because there are times when I am finished of a story and I reflect upon what I have created, I will be amazed at myself for ever having thought to write the words that I did. It almost seems magical, at times, that a story can pour out of you and shape itself into something interesting, informative, moving or whatever. So, very excellent choice of words! 🙂

  8. Suzanne says:

    Great way to describe your process! I couldn’t believe we only got three words this weekend.

  9. barbara says:

    aha – gimme that ol black magik 🙂

  10. If all else fails, sell your soul to a dark lord. Yep. Makes perfect sense, especially when deadlines loom.

    Thank you for linking up!

  11. Christine says:

    Ooo, love this. I need a spell for this myself. 🙂

Comments are closed.