Bees

The drones’ paradigm shifted from making honey to spy games then to war games with nanotechnology. No nerve agent or pesticide on the market was able to stop the killer bees. They adapted.

 

English: European honey bees (Apis mellifera) ...

English: European honey bees (Apis mellifera) on a honeycomb in the Wilhelma, Stuttgart, Germany. Deutsch: Westliche Honigbienen (Apis mellifera) auf Waben in der Wilhelma, Stuttgart, Deutschland. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

—33 words—

 

Uh-Oh, I think I may have started myself down a sci-fi series with killer bees with this weekend’s Trifextra entry. Sounds like fun!

 

 

19 thoughts on “Bees

  1. I’ve heard about the ‘killer’ bees ..makes me shudder…Diane

  2. Draug419 says:

    If only they can adapt…minus the killer instinct (:

  3. Bees always seemed slightly communistic to me despite the monarchic symbolism of their nations. You’ve just awoken sweet paranoia, and rather brilliantly too!

  4. barbara says:

    bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    I dislike bees . . . but like their product. 🙂

  5. And just in case you failed in shattering my nerves with that text, you posted that photo. *shiver*

  6. Lane says:

    Most clever use of the words. Kudos!

  7. […] to add to the buzz…Bees This entry was posted in Uncategorized.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a […]

  8. jannatwrites says:

    The Africanized ‘killer’ bees freak me out because in Phoenix, they have killed people and animals. They swarm on you and you can’t shake them even by jumping into a pool – they wait for you to come up for air. Since I can’t tell one bee from another, they all make me break into a sweat. If I hear buzzing, I’m outta there!

  9. Scary thought and maybe not so far fetched. Some time ago I watched a report about scientists who are working on training bees to find drugs and such at airports!

  10. Those things are crazy!! I like this one a lot. I hope you keep it up!

  11. […] Bees (zennjennc.wordpress.com) […]

  12. atrm61 says:

    Ooh!Killer bees!I love the idea of a longer story on this-you must expand on this-loved this brief snippet:-)

  13. I wish we were able to adapt as easily. Nicely done.

  14. RituKT says:

    I wonder what will happen now that the bees have adapted! I think you should give us the whole story

  15. […] I continue my scifi Bees tale. I may really have to develop this out […]

  16. […] Bees (zennjennc.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.