Fried and Frazzled

Camille made up to the cover of the bar, breathless, hair a mess, fried from the sun and frazzled from her encounter with the Hercules, “Great here I am in paradise and I’m more interested in fantasy than reality. Oh Camille, when will you ever get your act together?”

As Camille pondered her need to escape into her romance novels she felt a tap on her shoulder,”Excuse me miss, you forgot your towel.”

“Oh, thanks,” Camille smiled shyly.

“Can I buy you a drink,” Hercules grinned.

__________________________________

Continuation of Beach Romance

__________________________________

5 Sentence Fiction-Paradise

Lillie McFerrin Writes

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Fried and Frazzled

  1. deanabo says:

    A lovely first meeting. Very good!

  2. Draug419 says:

    What a nice guy, that Hercules 😉

  3. jannatwrites says:

    I guess she met the man of her dreams!

  4. Lumdog says:

    Great inner thought process written here. Well done. I want to read more.

Comments are closed.