Dr. Lantha Nearly Forgets

The amber liquid filled jar in Dr. Lantha’s lab hummed to life.

“Oh my goodness! I nearly forgot,” Dr. Lantha shouted drawing Otto’s attention away from bubbling and fizzing beaker.

Otto quizically looked at Dr. Lantha as if asking, “What did you forget?”

Reading his chimp lab assistant’s mind, Dr. Lantha replied, “I need to make myself presentable! Otto, please grab the necessary equipment for a haircut and a shave and meet me in the lavatory. Quickly please!”

Otto covered his face with his hands and shook his head in disbelief. What in the world did Dr. Lantha grow in that now humming, liquid filled jar?

_____________________________________________________

If you were expecting to find out what hatched from Dr. Lantha’s experiment based on reader’s choice today, you have one more week to cast your vote as there was a tie. Poll will now close on February 19th, so choose wisely.

_____________________________________________________

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#77

“oh my goodness! I nearly forgot”

2 thoughts on “Dr. Lantha Nearly Forgets

  1. Nice one!! simple, yet captivating idea 😀

    Care to read a short story written by me? Plz.. its my first attempt..
    http://yourstoryclub.com/short-stories-love/romance-short-story-tonight-you-are-mine/

  2. […] continuation of Dr. Lantha’s Experiment for Trifextra: Week […]

Comments are closed.