Friday Fictioneers: Opportunity Missed

Friday Fictioneers: Every Friday authors from around the world gather here to share their 100-words based on the photo prompt and offer constructive crit and encouragement to each other. This creates a wonderful opportunity for free reading of very fresh fiction! Readers are encouraged to comment as well. Read my Entry Below:

copyright-roger-cohen

copyright-roger-cohen

 

“Hurry up,” Evelyn begged the nurse, “I have to get to Orchestra!”

“You really should see a doctor.”

“No time!” Evelyn shouted as she raced to the band room as the second period ending bell was sounding.

“I’m here for the try outs, Mr. Wayne,” she managed breathlessly and painfully.

“I’m sorry, Evelyn, you’re too late. I’ve made my decision.”

“But you didn’t hear me play; I was at the nurse’s office. Misty broke my nose in gym class.”

“Then you should be at a doctor.”

“I have the number of a great nose guy,” Misty added insult to injury.

 

***Read Wednesday’s Post Dodge This to find out how Misty broke Evelyn’s nose.

One thought on “Friday Fictioneers: Opportunity Missed

  1. yerpirate says:

    Reads so well – with the tension. Lots of movement in only 100 words. I like that a lot.

Comments are closed.