Alice’s Fireworks

Friday Fictioneers: Every Friday authors from around the world gather here to share their 100-words based on the photo prompt and offer constructive crit and encouragement to each other. This creates a wonderful opportunity for free reading of very fresh fiction! Readers are encouraged to comment as well. Read my Entry Below:

Copyright – Lora Mitchell

Copyright – Lora Mitchell

 

“Let’s go down to the river and see the fireworks.”

“I’d rather just stay in and watch it on TV after the game.”

“You’ll be a sleep on the couch in an hour.”

“No I won’t.”

 

A couple hours later, after half a bottle of Champaign, Alice mused, “What a great way to start the New Year,” as her husband snored on the couch, “I’m going out. I’m going to get me that kiss at midnight.”

 

Alice made it down to the river fireworks. She passed out drunk at the wheel and drove into the river. Luckily no one else was injured.

One thought on “Alice’s Fireworks

  1. I was going to have a glass of wine this evening but I think I just changed my mind.

Comments are closed.