Friday Fictioneers: Stolen Connection

Friday Fictioneers: Every Friday authors from around the world gather here to share their 100-words based on the photo prompt and offer constructive crit and encouragement to each other. This creates a wonderful opportunity for free reading of very fresh fiction! Readers are encouraged to comment as well. Read my Entry Below:

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy

“How do you connect the the two?”

“Hang on I’ll check the plans on the computer.” Nathan said looking through the schematics. “These don’t make any sense, we have to be missing something.”

“Let me see.” said Jake exhaustedly, “We’re never going to win this thing if I have to do all the work.”

“It’s just some stupid race, what’s so important.”

“Tiffany is going to be there. If we can when I know she’ll go out with me.”

“Dude you have no chance with her.”

“Why not?!” Jake demanded as he rose to fight.

“Because I’m already dating her.”

